Responsive image
Employment News

List of Regular and Non-Working Holidays for 2013


Date Posted: Jan 25, 2013

Malacanang issues the list of regular and non working holiday for 2013. Under Proclamation 459, here’s the list of holidays for this year:

Regular Holidays

·         New Year’s Day, Jan. 1 (Tuesday)

·         Maundy Thursday, Mar. 28

·         Good Friday, Mar. 29

·         Araw ng Kagitingan, Apr. 9 (Tuesday)

·         Labor Day, May 1 (Wednesday)

·         Independence Day, June 12 (Wednesday)

·         National Heroes Day, Aug. 26 (Last Monday of August)

·         Bonifacio Day, Nov. 30 (Saturday)

·         Christmas Day, Dec. 25 (Wednesday)

·         Rizal Day, Dec. 30 (Monday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

·         Black Saturday, Mar. 30

·         Ninoy Aquino Day, Aug. 21 (Wednesday)

·         All Saints Day, Nov. 1 (Friday)

·         Additional special (non-working) days

·         Nov. 2 (Saturday)

·         Dec. 24 (Tuesday)

·         Last Day of the Year, Dec. 31 (Tuesday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)

·         EDSA Revolution Anniversary, Feb. 25 (Monday)

 

Would you like to use this article in your e-zine, blog or website? You may do so as long as you acknowledge JobOpenings.ph as the source. Please inform us beforehand of your intention to republish the articles and provide the url address where the article will appear by dropping us a line at info@jobopenings.ph


Jobseekers

Quick & Easy Application
Get Hired by Top Employers